Bacon milkshake… scary or wonderful?

21 Feb

Jack in the Box recently introduced its new bacon milkshake. Yes, you read this right!!

BACON. MILK. SHAKE.
Made with real vanilla ice cream, bacon-flavored syrup, whipped topping and a maraschino cherry on top.

I want to first say that I am a major fan of bacon! Am I the only one that thought that chocolate covered bacon was a crazy (but delicious) idea? But with this milkshake I am both intrigued and disgusted. If someone dares me, I might actually try it… hah¬†I’m just disappointed that it does not contain real bacon. What gives it the “bacon flavor” then? I don’t want chemicals, give me bacon!!

But what disgusts me more than the chemicals is that the 24 ounce bacon milkshake contains 1,081 calories, 37 grams of saturated fat, 3 grams of trans fat and 108 grams of sugar.

One Response to “Bacon milkshake… scary or wonderful?”

  1. Christ K March 11, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    Over a thousand calories in a milk shake? That’s ridiculous. I feel that each day that passes we see more and more products that are processed and contain more unnatural ingredients and less of what is implied through its name. The milk shake then becoming several words which we commonly don’t use to describe food.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

